Travel Registry: Admin Action Functionality
The tools found in Travel Admin > Admin Action allow you to manage unpaired reservations and deleted trips, ensuring that data is properly associated with your site’s profiles.
The Unpaired Reservations page (Travel Admin > Admin Action > Unpaired Reservations tab) will display a list of any reservations (trip information) that have been forwarded to your travel registry site (via the forwarding address) but have not been linked up with a traveler profile. A reservation only becomes a trip once it is associated with an account.
By default, this page shows only those reservations that have been unpaired for eight days or more. This is because, most often, a reservation will end up here if a traveler has forwarded it without first creating their account on the travel registry site. Once their account is created, it is automatically paired.
Reservations that have been unpaired for over a week are most likely the reservations an administrator will need to take action on. The filters at the top of the page can be used to change which reservations are displayed.
Clicking the Reservations Details link below "From Email Address" on each reservation will display the core information pertaining to the reservation.
The Suggestions column will display a link of potential accounts to which the reservation should likely be paired. Clicking this link will display those suggested accounts, as well as a search field, so that if none of the suggestions are the correct traveler, the admin can search for a different account.
Selecting a traveler here and then clicking “Assign to Traveler” will pair that reservation to a profile, creating a trip for that traveler. Note: This process will automatically “teach” the system that any time this exact name and email address are used again, it should pair the reservation to the person you’ve chosen. You should not have to assign a second reservation to the same profile twice if the same information is used.
A reservation can also be deleted from the Unpaired Reservations page using the “Permanent Delete” option in the “Options” dropdown. This will stop further unpaired reservation reminders associated with this reservation if enabled in Travel Admin > Settings > Others tab.
The Deleted Trips page (Travel Admin > Admin Action > Deleted Trips tab) will display a list of any trip created by a traveler and subsequently deleted by the traveler.
This page allows an administrator to restore those trips if they were deleted inadvertently or permanently delete the trip. This is done by checking the corresponding trips and selecting the appropriate option from the “Options” dropdown menu.
The list of trips can be filtered using the filters at the top of the page and the displayed columns can be edited using the “Hide/Show” dropdown menu.
Q: A traveler forwarded a trip, but they don’t see it. Why not?
A: It's likely that they used a different email address to forward the trip than the one you have in your system. You should be able to find it and associate it with the correct account from the the Unpaired Reservations page.
Q: A traveler accidentally deleted their whole trip! Can I get it back?
A: Yes! Check out the Deleted Trips page and you should be able to restore their trip.
Imported Trips and Failed Trips
Two additional tabs, "Imported Trips" and "Failed Trips", will appear for those utilizing travel provider integrations such as SAP Concur. See Travel Registry: Trip Importing for Travel Provider Integrations for more information on these sections.
Here are other resources that may interest you: