- When the application is in the 'Pending' status, applicants will see a 'Withdraw' button on their applicant homepage.
- Once the application has been 'Accepted' and it moves into the post-decision phase, the 'Withdraw' button no longer appears, but on their application page, they now see a 'Commitment to Participate' panel where they are prompted to either Commit to the program or Decline the offer. If they decline, they withdraw their application.
It is possible to remove the 'Withdraw' button that appears during the pre-decision phase by editing text interface field [#335] and entering a single space in place of the existing value. This will completely remove the button.
You can also remove the option for students to reinstate their withdrawn applications by removing the 'reinstate' button in the same way: edit the text interface field and replace the text with a single space. The text interface field for the reinstate button is [#339].
Note: When removing all text from a text interface field, always replace the existing value with a single space to avoid any possible issues on your site.